Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Things you cannot do with a bad head cold. March 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 9:55 pm

1. Speak Chinese with the right tones.

2. Be understood over the phone, even when speaking in plain English.

3. Taste.

4. Smell.

5. Breathe.

6. Sing. Not that I could do that before I got sick.

However, my intention wasn’t for this post to be a downer, so I’ll count my blessings and be glad I don’t have a flesh-eating bacteria invading my body. And that I can still drink out of my favorite giraffe mug.

 

2 Responses to “Things you cannot do with a bad head cold.”

  1. Nina B. Says:

    At least it’s not Ebola…:)

  2. Dad Says:

    Have you read Bruchko? While living among the Motilone Indians Bruce Olson thought he was making progress learning the language. Then one morning he woke up with a bad cold and suddenly everything he said was misunderstood. That’s how he discovered Motilone is a tonal language.

    Hope you feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

