Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

I have wet ankles and a possible chance at romance with a wealthy Bedouin shepherd. January 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 11:19 am

My ironing technique worked except for one small detail: my pants were still damp when I put them on this morning. Hence the first half of this post’s title.

As per the second half, while showing the class a website on an anthropology project in the Middle East my Human Geography professor mentioned a certain young shepherd who is very available (except for the fact that he already has one wife, but hey, the more the merrier). Apparently, being a shepherd is a pretty cushy job because he has a more than decent income. Seeing that none of the other girls in class were jumping at this opportunity, I quickly weighed my pros and cons:

Pros                                                                                                                        

Cute, woolly animals.                 

Warm climate where one never has to scrape her windshield and get chapped hands when already running late for her 8:00 class.

Cons

They say polygamy isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

I’m a bit doubtful of my ability to build a fire out of manure and cook things over it, seeing as how I’ve barely mastered my own toaster.

I’m not a Muslim.

Needless to say, the only thing standing between me and wedded bliss is a one-way plane ticket to Jordan.

 

4 Responses to “I have wet ankles and a possible chance at romance with a wealthy Bedouin shepherd.”

  1. Amy Beth Says:

    We need to talk. And stat.

  2. Mom Says:

    So glad your list of cons is longer than the pros. If you need any help keeping it that way, I’ll be more than happy to help!

  3. SarahRuth Says:

    Why I adore you:

    1. Your posts are insanely funny.

    2. Your mom comments on your blog.

    3. You are take the most ecclectic myriad of classes this semester.

    4. You love me even when I am a poop face.

  4. Nina B. Says:

    Ha, yes, the Bedouin Sheep hearder calls for you


Leave a Reply

