Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

This has all just been one big test… October 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 12:29 am

to see who REALLY faithfully reads this blog, even after MONTHS of no posting. So, thank you. I’m still alive.

Now, for the real reason behind this post: I have a dirty little secret I’ve been dying to share with somebody, but the right opportunity just hadn’t come up.

Until now.  So here it is. Don’t tell anyone. It’s super gross. And involves slime. See the way I just built up the suspense? Good. Ahem. The other day I found a big, fat slug in my dishwasher. Think about that for a second. And please tell me how it might have got in there. Ick.

If I hadn’t been panicking and texting my sister in all caps to communicate the urgency of the situation (KATIE THERE IS A SLUG IN MY DISHWASHER. WHAT DO I DO????!!!) I would have snapped a picture for you. He was quite hefty. And obviously I can’t ever eat off of my dishes or use silverware again, even after sterilizing them numerous times, so it’s goodbye cereal and soup, hello…solid things you can eat with your hands off a paper towel.

Good thing I know how to make a mean chocolate poptart.

 

3 Responses to “This has all just been one big test…”

  1. Amy Beth Says:

    Well, it’s about time you came back.

  2. pookie Says:

    ew that’s just gross

  3. SarahRuth Says:

    um, when, exactly were you planning on informing your very favorite roommate about this? And you know I do not mean Maggie. Halllloooooo! We need to bleach the D/W like I did the coffee pot….btw, in my new house, that I buy in just a few short months, there will be NO BUGS. NONE.


Leave a Reply

