Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

On papers, xenophilia, and pop rocks April 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 8:08 pm

‘Ello, all. I’ve been terribly busy of late rolling people around in a giant black tube on the softball field in the rain at night writing 15 page papers on female adolescence in Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping and Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye, but thought I’d pop in just to say…’ello.

Oh, and I’d like to take a moment to welcome some new international readers. Hello, Piter from Latvia! And Raiul! Glad to have you both with us. My, how global “A to the M” is becoming! This is splendid indeed.

That’s about all I have time for, BUT stay tuned because someday, eventually, I will be doing a post (with pictures!) featuring some of my Favorite Things. I don’t want to spoil too much of the surprise, but a certain Hulk loofah will be making its first appearance on this here blog.

If that doesn’t give you pop rocks of joy in your heart, you must have been given the wrong URL.

 

4 Responses to “On papers, xenophilia, and pop rocks”

  1. pookie Says:

    Those pop rocks are exploding! Although I did also have heartburn earlier which could be it… 🙂 thanks for the update!

  2. Caleb Says:

    I am waiting for the update… c’mon. Let’s really get Anna to the Max…

  3. Caleb Says:

    Updates? Please?

  4. Anna Says:

    O Anna I do need you to post a picture of the Hulk loofah as I have never seen him/it so it would just brighten my entire life!! I love You!!!


Leave a Reply

