Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Fresh from the oven: humble pie March 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 5:59 pm

Well, cyber-stalkers, it pains me to say this, but I didn’t make it through the 5k. I didn’t even make it to the 5k, due to several factors. Let’s go over them, shall we?

1. Brooke, my running buddy, bailed (after I had called you such a faithful friend, too!).

2. I had just come home from work after being on my feet for 7+ hours.

3. Let’s face it; it’s more fun to sit on the floor and eat popcorn than put your legs muscles through agony.

4. Um…your mom.

Now, on to happier topics! Or not. It has recently come to my attention that I have 50 + pages worth of papers to do by the end of April. None of which I have yet started.

I think you can probably guess what kind of affect this will temporarily have on my maintenance of this here blog. That’s right; I will be more consistent than ever in my postings of utter nonsense as I sink further and further into the sea of denial and become more desperate to find a means of escape from the world of academia!

It’s all part of my new, improved, edgy-bad-girl-who-doesn’t-do-her-homework image. Ok, maybe it’s not so new.

 

2 Responses to “Fresh from the oven: humble pie”

  1. David Says:

    Izumi told me to read this. She asian.
    1.My running buddy is my own integrity, and he never bails out.
    2.I dont have a real job.
    3. Lets face it; the thrill of running is better than the thrill of popcorn (excluding kettle corn)
    4. No, your mom.

  2. pookie Says:

    Umm…it’s been almost a month since you updated this. I need to know about your life.
    Thanks,
    Pookie


Leave a Reply

