Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Happy Holidays and all that jazz January 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 5:34 pm

Let’s have a moment of honesty here: never have I been so glad that the Christmas/Hannukah/Kwanza/New Years/Deepavali/Advent/Epiphany/Fill in the Blank season is over. Before you go calling me names that rhyme with “Groodge,” go back and take another look at this post, or perhaps this one, or this. Remember where I work? Exactly.

However, while I wish I could say the same about the four weeks preceding, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day were lovely. And while presents definitely aren’t everything, I thought I’d let you know a few items I received:

The Marshmallow Shooter- not a drink, but a weapon from Rachael Roomie’s dad to RR, roomie #2 and me. Thank you, Mr. D. You might find it hard to believe, but being hit with a mini marshmallow in the face causes a sharp stinging sensation. I’m looking forward to discovering what kind of sensation skittles, peanuts, and bits of gravel cause during tonight’s 2 a.m. ambush that I’ve been plotting. Mwah ha ha. Jk, people, jk.

The Buddha Box- I was speechless when I unwrapped this ornate and unexpected gift. Thank you, Mama Bean. I was even more speechless when I read the words “The world will see your glory!” written in black sharpie directly above Buddha’s head. Um, let’s get together for lunch this week and have a deep theological discussion, MB. I look forward an enlightening explanation about your beliefs on nirvana and karma, especially regarding their relation to our old pal Jesus?

Moving along.

The Smoothie Maker Which I Will Be Using This Blessed Morning To Create A Fruity, Yogurty 12 oz. Masterpiece- here’s looking at you, Shelley-boo. Sorry about the lame-ish piggy calendar I got you….

 

4 Responses to “Happy Holidays and all that jazz”

  1. Terri (TalkerCat) Says:

    Your site is funny and entertaining I’ll check it out on occasion.

    You don’t know me, but I’ve known of you for about 4 years – through your dad. He loves you and your sisters very much and you should hear how proud he is of all of you!

    They call me “TalkerCat” (it’s a long story) and I met Kurt at a Christian webite called Cross Daily. We started out trying to “one up” each other with Bible trivia – however he beat my butt every time so I quit playing (like a big baby! waa waa) Along the way we got to know each other and soon were great friends. He’s a Godly man to whom I look up to as a mentor. Why am I telling you this? So you’ll see how others feel about your dad.

    I pray your entire family continues in good health, sound minds and a giving hearts. I’m particularly awestruck by your and your sister’s decisions to give to homelss kids! When I hear of young people being so sensitive in this day and age, it refreshes my faith in mankind ~ and the future

    God Bless you Dear Anna! Give my best to your parents and sisters. Keep up the good work!

    In Christ’s Love,

    Terri
    “TalkerCat”

  2. shelley Says:

    lol i loved the calendar but sorry i had to go ahead and flip the calendar without doing our special ritual 😉

  3. Anna Says:

    Shelley! how could you! I thought we did our ritual together for January already.

  4. Nicole Says:

    Your blog is completely hysterica.
    And may I repeat.
    Your blog is COMPLETELY HYSTERICAL!!!
    I love it.
    You should update more often. It isn’t fair to your readership; we go through withdrawals when you don’t.
    No, seriously.
    Withdrawals.
    Feeling guilty now?
    Good.


Leave a Reply

