Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Necesito su ayuda, por favor. Pronto. October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 8:43 pm

All of you out there in Internet land, sitting in your ivory towers, I need your help.

Back when I was a young, naive, impressionable freshman, I joined a certain pink girly ministry whose mascots are a pair of ridiculously cute but completely unpottytrainable puppies. This certain group uses college students to mentor elementary, middle, and high school age girls. If you’ve been a reader for very long, you’ll be interested to know that the director of said ministry is Bloggy Mommy herself.

Here’s the sitch: the ministry has been given a once-in-a-lifetime offer to earn money by having people download a search engine through Microsoft. If we meet our goal number of downloads, we will receive a super big donation.

Here are the ABC’s of how to TOTALLY MAKE MY DAY AND QUITE POSSIBLY MY WEEK AND/OR LIFE:

Add this link to your address bar (using Internet Explorer) : http://www.getsearchperks.com?for
m=MEGASP&publ=mryouth&crea=perks-online-rep170_1x1

Be sure to follow all the steps until you come to a page that says “Congratulations! You’re finished.” Or something like that.

Comment on here to let me know that you’ve done it.

Delete it, if you want, and forget it ever happened. Then do yourself a favor and buy yourself a latte. Or a spa certificate. Or a car. You deserve it, you good person, you. 

If you don’t use Internet Explorer because you’re lame or have a Mac, I’m not sure if we can be friends. But complete strangers who very guardedly communicate via the world wide web? That’s always an option.

 

3 Responses to “Necesito su ayuda, por favor. Pronto.”

  1. kdizzle Says:

    I did it. Happy now?

  2. Your other other mommy Says:

    I was going to do this at work, but I’ve been warned not to download unauthorized stuff. I’ll hook up the old PC at home and try it. As a mac user I realize I can’t be your friend. Can I still be your relative?

  3. annatothemax Says:

    Yes, I suppose so. Blood is blood.


Leave a Reply

