Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Betcha thought I forgot again, didn’t ya? July 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 10:56 pm

No, my little chickadees. I would never forget you.

Today’s language is Portuguese. I know, I know. It’s not exotic. But count your blessings.

“I’ m que vai a um casamento este fim de semana. Pela praia. Em um console confidencial. Tentativa para não me diar.”

 Translation: “I’m going to a wedding this weekend. By the beach. On a private island. Try not to hate me.”

Peace.

 

2 Responses to “Betcha thought I forgot again, didn’t ya?”

  1. Lauren Says:

    My mom ALWAYS calls us her “chickadees”. Her Ebay name is “Chickadeetrio” for me, my brother and my sister. 🙂 And love the language days!

  2. I’ll expect a full report on the wedding, missy!


Leave a Reply

