Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

Why there was no Foreign Phrase Friday this week June 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 2:01 pm

Hello, most faithful readers. A few of you commented on the fact that there was no FPF post the other day. And here is why.

To make a long story a little less long, my truck, Millie, died the other day, right in front of First Presbyterian. I checked her oil and transmission fluid, and noted that I had only driven 76.3 miles since filling up her tank. (***Important detail: Millie’s gas gauge does not work. I have to keep track of the miles I’ve gone to know when to fill up; usually I have to fill up at around 250 or 300.)

So my lovely roommate, Brookie my Cookie, had to take me to work for two days. Fortunately my family came up on Saturday for a visit. We spent some time looking at my beloved truck and discovered that SOME LOW-LIFE SCUM BAG SIPHONED THE GAS OUT OF MILLIE! Although relieved that nothing serious was the matter, I was rather put out. And when I spent $65 filling her up again, I thought of the Low-Life Scum Bag and prayed that justice would roll like a mighty river.

So Millie is alive and well. And no one is more thrilled than Norbert, Brooke’s SUV and Millie’s significant other. He clearly likes older women as there is a 10 year age difference between them. You should see them together in the parking lot; it’s so cute. Just two kids in love…

 

3 Responses to “Why there was no Foreign Phrase Friday this week”

  1. Josh Maxwell Says:

    I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

  2. Hilarious! Not the low life, but just the post. 🙂

  3. Laura Says:

    Anna you are hilarious! Im glad millie is working again


Leave a Reply

