Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

A splendiferous day! June 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 4:05 am

My car died this morning. I got really sunburned on my shoulders. I knocked an expensive and heavyish piece of equipment off the counter at work this morning and watched, mortified, as it hit the ground, bounced, flipped, and landed on my manager’s foot. BUT, it’s ok because my beautiful, wonderful, charming, hilarious, highly intelligent roommate (who has gorgeous arms) is coming home tonight. It’s only been two weeks since she left us for the wild jungles of Ecuador, but it feels like an eternity. Nay, a thousand eternities.

Izumi, my friend/fellow sign language extraordinare/lover*/fiancee**/roommate, I dedicate this post to you.

*I promise I’m not weird.

**No really, I’m not.

 

 

2 Responses to “A splendiferous day!”

  1. Shashank "Read between the words" Shrestha Says:

    so….. no Foreign Phrase Friday? bummer…

  2. Karen Says:

    Yay! Tell her we said welcome home!


Leave a Reply

