Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

A tribute to Bloggy Mommy June 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 4:38 pm

Greetings.

I’m just gonna cut to the chase: I am no blog expert.

(Gasp!)

No, I am but a young grasshopper with much to learn. However, my sagacious guru, Bloggy Mommy, is helping me find the way to bloggy enlightenment. Yeah. 

It was she who told me that it would be a Very Poor Choice to mention underwear on one’s blog.

Oops, my bad.

It was also she who inspired me with the idea of starting a blog and walked me through the steps, explaining wordpress, bloglines, sitemeter, et cetera, and gave me several necessary tips on the care and feeding of a blog, such as posting something every single day (hmm, I really need to work on that), leaving comments on plenty of other blogs (ditto), and paying close attention to the number of visits to this site (ok, I suck at life.)

So here’s looking at you, Bloggy Mommy. I raise high my glass of Sunny Delight and I salute you.

 

3 Responses to “A tribute to Bloggy Mommy”

  1. mindfart-man Says:

    I want your Bloggy Mommy to adopt me! xD

  2. David G Says:

    Who’s Bloggy Mommy?

  3. […] Back when I was a young, naive, impressionable freshman, I joined a certain pink girly ministry whose mascots are a pair of ridiculously cute but completely unpottytrainable puppies. This certain group uses college students to mentor elementary, middle, and high school age girls. If you’ve been a reader for very long, you’ll be interested to know that the director of said ministry is Bloggy Mommy herself. […]


Leave a Reply

