Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

We’re not weird, we’re quirky June 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 2:41 pm

My roommates and I love to play dress up. A lot. For a while we even had one themed dress-up day a week; for example, superhero night (I was Arctic Warrior Woman), dead poets night, rockstar night, kids day, etc. So the other day when a friend of ours was leaving for an overseas trip, we jumped at the chance to become the laughingstock of everyone in the Beach building parking lot see him off in our own special way.

 

So there I stood, waving at the bus, dressed as a hippie-gypsy with tattoo sleeves (no, fake ones silly. What kind of girl do you take me for?). Beside me stood upside-down girl and pregnant-hillbilly-pirate-ninja-turtle girl. And I thought to myself, are grown-ups allowed to do this? Because if not, I just don’t see how adulthood and I are going to get along.

 

And with my 20th birthday just five days away, that could be a bit problematic.

 

4 Responses to “We’re not weird, we’re quirky”

  1. Tink Says:

    Anna! I didn’t know you had a blog! But now I will become a faithful reader too!! hehe
    … I miss dress-up days…. sigh.
    🙂

  2. mindfart-man Says:

    it seems you have begun the crossing over to the dark side of adulthood… you have begun questioning your quirky-ness… soon, you will run away from it… and at the end you will become *dun-dun-dun* boring dull-adult-person…

    sounds grim doesn’t it?

    on a much lighter note, what does adulthood mean anyway? if it means being stuck up and majorly anal-retentive, I’d rather stay 12 forever…

  3. D G Says:

    “Laudable self promotion.”

  4. Brooke Says:

    anna, i shall avoid adulthood with you! no one shall ever stop us from dressing up!!


Leave a Reply

