Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

The story of Jorge May 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 2:13 pm
Yo.
With that being said, there is someone I’d like you to meet. Faithful readers, say hello to Jorge. Come on, all together now:

Hello Jorge.
Jorge, say hello to the faithful readers.
Hello, faithful readers.

Faithful readers, you’ve just been introduced to my close friend, confidante, study buddy, and…laptop. Without him, there would be no blog, no comments to make me jump up and down and do my “whoopppee, somebody actually reads my blog!” dance, and nothing for me to do at 2:09 in the morning after I’ve had a whole can of Starbucks iced coffee. (Note to self: lay off the caffeine, you cotton-headed ninny muggins!)

(Side note: my roommate is talking in her sleep right now. It’s p-r-e-t-t-y funny.)

Jorge and I have been together for, oh, 19 whole days now. But for us the honeymoon phase just never ends. And now I would like to share with you how Jorge came to me.

You see, last August, I started asking God for a computer so I wouldn’t have to keep going to the school computer labs at ungodly hours of the morning to stalk people via facebook do homework. Plus, I’m a bit of a germo-phobe and I could almost hear the bacteria multiplying beneath my fingertips on the overly-used keyboards.

So I beseeched the Good Lord for a computer. And I beseeched and I beseeched and I beseeched.

All year.

Until about April when I visited a homeless shelter and, long story short, decided that a computer really was not a necessity.

Then I went home and was informed by my father that he had a friend in Ireland who, incidentally, happened to have an extra laptop which had been sitting, unopened, under his desk.

All year.

Tissues, anyone? Like we used to say at this funny little church I went to, “God is good, all the time. All the time, God is good. Jesus is just too sweeeeeeeeeeet!”

The end.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “The story of Jorge”

  1. Brooke Says:

    well done. jorge is perty dang awesome and hes pretty handsome too 🙂 write on anna, write on

  2. Mom Says:

    I think the friend in Ireland would love “the story of Jorge.” The blog is going international.

  3. mindfart-man Says:

    Woah… such a interesting laptop you have anna…

    I think my laptop is angry ‘cuz it doesn’t even have a name…

  4. David Gordon Says:

    Quite an interesting turn of events there. I just hope you didn’t cheesy-fy!

  5. zO0mz%m Says:

    oh, such a blessing! and i am so happy to join your readers!!! ahhhh! yeah, its gonna be international! absolutely!!


Leave a Reply

