Anna to the Max

the epitome of quirkiness

For lack of a better title, I think I shall call this “Post #2” May 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 2:54 pm

Well readers, I’m back. I’m sorry to have left you hanging like that (both of you). You see, I went home over the weekend to a land totally devoid of internet, cell phone service, basically any contact with the outside world. (Pardon my facetiousness). A land where, on occasion, one glances out of her living room window to see a random cow trotting down the driveway.  

But I’m back now, getting into the swing of things at my New Job. It’s a dream job, really. A job I’ve been practicing for since I was a wee little thing and I lined up various items on our kitchen table and slid them along going “beep. beep. beep.” and sporadically pushed buttons on the calculator.

Today will be day 3 of cashiering. I’m rather fond of it, even though customers are not always in the best of spirits (like the woman yesterday who called me a Nazi when I told her we can’t accept returns without a receipt.) I, however, remain chipper and cheerful, ever striving to be Fun, Fast, and Friendly.

Don’t worry though, I’m determined not to let this New Job get in the way of US, or keep me from fulfilling two very important goals (see post #1). 

No, nothing, not even a shiny real-life cash register, will keep me from collecting 6 weeks worth of underwear. 

 

2 Responses to “For lack of a better title, I think I shall call this “Post #2””

  1. David Says:

    Sounds pretty “quirky”. Keep up the good work…kinda liked reading it.

  2. […] — Anna @ 2:11 am For those of you who have only recently begun reading this blog, I work retail. In the world of retail we have this special 24 hour time period which this year falls on […]


Leave a Reply

